Deleting an organization
To delete a Yandex 360 organization, follow this Yandex 360 guide
Note
To delete an organization, a user needs the organization-manager.organizations.owner role. For information on assigning roles to users, see Roles.
Before deleting an organization:
To delete an organization:
-
Log in to Cloud Center
with an administrator or organization owner account.On the Cloud Center home page that opens, you can view general info about your organization.
If you have more than one organization, you can switch to the one you need. To do this, click
next to the name of the current organization in the top-left corner of the screen and select another one. -
To delete your current organization, click
Delete in the box with its name in the center of the screen. -
In the window that opens:
- Specify when you want the organization to be deleted. Select one of the suggested periods or
Delete now. The default organization deletion delay is seven days. - Enter the organization name to confirm its deletion.
- Specify when you want the organization to be deleted. Select one of the suggested periods or
-
Click Delete.
After deleting an organization, you will no longer be able to use the Yandex Cloud resources created in that organization.
Resolving an error when deleting an organization
If the following error appears when deleting an organization, it means there are still clouds within the organization that prevent you from deleting it:
Service 'resource-manager.cloud' has banned deletion operation with reason: Organization `<organization_ID>` has cloud(s)
To fix this error:
- Delete all clouds from the organization or move them to another organization.
- If you have selected cloud deletion, wait for it to complete. By default, the cloud deletion period is 7 days. After this period ends, permanent deletion may take up to 72 hours.
- Retry the organization deletion.
If any billing accounts are linked to the organization, you must also delete them.
If any other issues arise, submit a request to support