Editing a deal
Written by
Updated at September 4, 2026
In a deal, you can edit the following sections:
- Availability of partner tools.
- Deal status:
In process,Won, orLoss. - General information: Name, type, account, subaccount, and description.
- Forecast: Amount, consumption type, number of users, total user potential for the customer, and closing period.
Editing a deal status
You can change the deal status from In process to Won or Loss.
If the your project goals are met, close the deal as Won:
- Click Won.
- Confirm the successful closing of the deal.
If your deal falls through, set its status to Loss:
- Click Loss.
- Select the reason for the loss from the list.
- Confirm the closing of the deal.
Editing deal parameters
You can modify the General information and Forecast sections. To edit these deal parameters in the Partner portal:
Partner portal
- Go to the partner portal
. - In the left-hand panel, select
Deals. - Click the row with the deal you want to edit to open the deal info page. On this page, all sections are available for editing.
- To start editing a section, click
.