User pools
User pools group local users together, thus allowing you to manage them centrally, link your domains, manage access permissions, authentication settings, and editable My account portal data.
Pools and users inside them exist only at the organization level and are subject to Yandex Cloud security policies.
All pool users form a new group for the purpose of access settings management.
When creating a user pool, you specify a default domain which can be used if no other domains are linked to the pool.
The pool administrator can indicate which data users will be able modify on the My Account portal. They can manage edit permissions of the following:
- Personal data
- Contact details
- Login
- Password (allowed by default)
- Organization details
A pool administrator can specify the user account deactivation date when creating or updating the account. On this date, the account will be automatically blocked. If no date is set, the account will be valid indefinitely.