Deactivating and activating a workspace
Written by
Updated at August 17, 2026
Deactivate a workspace
To stop security checks, deactivate your workspace:
- All parameters and workspace data will be preserved.
- Updating parameters will not be available.
- Creating new resources will become impossible, but you can still delete existing workspace resources.
- Only the storage of collected data will be charged. The guaranteed retention period is no more than 90 days.
Security Deck UI
- Go to Yandex Security Deck
. - In the left-hand panel, select
Workspace. - At the top of the window, select the correct workspace.
- To the right of the workspace name, click
and select Deactivate. - In the window that opens, confirm the deactivation.
Activate a workspace
Security Deck UI
- Go to Yandex Security Deck
. - In the left-hand panel, select
Workspace. - At the top of the window, select the correct workspace.
- Click Activate.
- In the window that opens, confirm the activation.