Deleting a trunk
Written by
Updated at September 18, 2026
Before deleting a trunk:
- Delete all private connections from the trunk.
- Delete all public connections from the trunk.
- If deletion protection is enabled for the trunk, disable it.
Note
You need the cic.editor role to run this operation.
Management console
CLI
- In the management console
, click or in the top panel and select the folder. - Navigate
to Cloud Interconnect. - In the left-hand panel, select
Trunk connections. - In the row with the trunk, click
and select Delete. - In the window that opens, confirm the deletion.
-
See the description of the CLI command for deleting a trunk:
yc cic trunk-connection delete --help -
Delete a trunk:
yc cic trunk-connection delete cf3dcodot14p******** --async